• Join us on Discord! To get all the info you may need click here!

A list of issues

First of all hi, I'm Boriska but also known as Grove4life, I'm just new to this game and the most relevant thing to say is that I came from Battlefield 1942.

I got a number of things I can't solve because I'm not such an expert at this:
1. If I run BFV normally the game will crash after ~10m and the sound sometimes stutters and goes out.
If I run it in compatibility mode for Windows XP (service pack 3) the game runs normal except hitmarkers are removed from the game.
If I run it in compatibility for Windows 98 the option for 1920x1080 @144fps option is gone along with any higher resolution BUT I get radio calls when an position is under attack, if friendly team captured a position and general background sounds like music coming from speaker poles and such - I didn't know this was in the game and now that I know I want the game to be complete.

2. I have downloaded WWII mod from Mod DB but I get this error when trying to install it: Setup couldn't find an Battlefield Vietnam installation. Battlefield vietnam: 1942 Mod cannot be installed without Battlefield Vietnam. Please install the full game first.

I know it's a lot to ask for someone to help me trough with this but I need it, help would be much appreciated.

IceSkater

HelloClan Leader
Hey Grove,

I was giving some thought to the WW2 Mod issue.

You can try and see if BFV is properly listed in your windows registry in case it's not and that could be the problem.

You will need to open your registry editor. Click on start and in the search bar type in "regedit.exe" or click on run and type in the same , once opened, follow this directory:

Computer\
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\
SOFTWARE\
Electronic Arts\
EA Games\
Battlefield Vietnam\
Ergc

The above represents an in-tact registry entry for BFV on a system that runs 32bit windows.

It will look like this if you are running a 64bit windows:

Computer\
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\
SOFTWARE\