What's new
  • Join us on Discord! To get all the info you may need click here!

Battlefield Vietnam: Fill The Server Event

We are going to prove just how far from dead Battlefield Vietnam is! Join us for the event, let's fill the server! Click here and drop the post a like if you'll be joining us! This countdown is for the GMT+2 timezone.

The event is live! Join us for this weekend, let's fill the server! Click here to check out the details!

[BFV] Fill The Server Event

-[HELLO]-Al Gore

Forum Rookie
Battlefield Vietnam Admin
HelloClan Member
Registered
Joined
Nov 27, 2015
Messages
207
Reaction score
338
Location
Northeastern USA
1613814236073.png


«ßÔß»-RageVSMachine asked me a question in game chat yesterday on Friday which made me realize that many players may find it a bit confusing to figure out what time/date they should join this event in their regional time zones. So here are worldwide time of GMT+2:

Bangkok, Thailand Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 12:00 midn ICT
Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 12:00 midn ICT
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 1:00 am HKT
Tokyo, Japan Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 2:00 am JST
Seoul, South Korea Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 2:00 am KST

Brisbane, Australia Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 3:00 am AEST
Adelaide, Australia Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 3:30 am ACDT
Melbourne, Australia Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 4:00 am AEDT

Auckland, New Zealand Sun, Feb 28, 2021 at 6:00 am NZDT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Kyiv, Ukraine Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 7:00 pm EET
Moscow, Russia Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 8:00 pm MSK
Istanbul, Turkey Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 8:00 pm TRT

Johannesburg, South Africa Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 7:00 pm SAST

Sofia, Bulgaria Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 7:00 pm EET (GMT+2)
Helsinki, Finland Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 7:00 pm EET
Warsaw, Poland Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Berlin, Germany Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Paris, France Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Amsterdam, Netherlands Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Oslo, Norway Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Stockholm, Sweden Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET

Paris, France Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Madrid, Spain Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 6:00 pm CET
Las Palmas, Spain Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 5:00 pm WET
London, United Kingdom Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 5:00 pm GMT

Reykjavik, Iceland Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 5:00 pm GMT
Daneborg, Greenland Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 2:00 pm WGT

São Paulo, Brazil Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 2:00 pm BRT
Buenos Aires, Argentina Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 2:00 pm ART

New York, USA Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 12:00 noon EST
Toronto, Canada Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 12:00 noon EST
Madison, USA Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 11:00 am CST
Winnipeg, Canada Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 11:00 am CST
Edmonton, Canada Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 10:00 am MST
Phoenix, USA Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 10:00 am MST
Los Angeles, USA Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 9:00 am PST
Vancouver, Canada Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 9:00 am PST

Honolulu, USA Sat, Feb 27, 2021 at 7:00 am HST


Please let me know if you would like me to add a missing country or time zone. Also, please let me know if there is a mistake.
 
Last edited:

Deadly_Hippo

Forum Newbie
Registered
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
5
It must be 5 years since I played this game on HELLO. I randomly was watching a Vietnam War documentary this week, and remembered fun times playing BFV back in high school. So I googled to see if the server was still around. Now I see y'all are doing a Saturday event! I'm going to try to install my old BFV and get it running so I can join. It would be some serious nostalgia. I hope I can find a way to make it work on my PC.
-Hippo
 

IceSkater

Forum Rookie
HelloClan Leader
Battlefield Vietnam Admin
HelloClan Member
Registered
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
273
Reaction score
523
Age
24
Location
South Africa
Real Name
Shaun
It must be 5 years since I played this game on HELLO. I randomly was watching a Vietnam War documentary this week, and remembered fun times playing BFV back in high school. So I googled to see if the server was still around. Now I see y'all are doing a Saturday event! I'm going to try to install my old BFV and get it running so I can join. It would be some serious nostalgia. I hope I can find a way to make it work on my PC.
-Hippo
Wow, we've never met before, I think, but I remember this name from when re-doing the site.

It's awesome to see that you remembered HelloClan. :D I'm so glad that you did make the turn here!

The game works fine on Win10 devices. ;) Considering your install is the disk version, please follow the steps mentioned here: [BFV] Patching & No-CD Crack | HelloClan

You need to first patch your game from V1.2 to V1.21 and then you need to use the no-cd crack because of certain windows updates breaking the legitimate use of a disk in the drive to run the game.

Once that's done you should be good to go! ;) The no-cd crack also contains a built in patch that allows you to see some in-game servers, including ours. ;)

You may also want to take advantage of this: [BFV] Sound Fix & Custom Graphics Settings | HelloClan



If you run into any issues, please drop me a DM and I'll gladly assist.



Regards,
Ice
 

IceSkater

Forum Rookie
HelloClan Leader
Battlefield Vietnam Admin
HelloClan Member
Registered
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
273
Reaction score
523
Age
24
Location
South Africa
Real Name
Shaun
Greetings everyone!

With the event bearing down, I'd like to suggest two things.

@Vmax was spot on with his suggestion, so I would like to consider turning Map Vote off during the event. I think using Friendly Fire might be a little too much, so I'd like to start with disabling Map Vote for the event weekend.

I think it would be nice if we do have a full server (which is not entirely impossible at the rate we are going), that it would be great to playthrough all of our maps with all the players. So disabling map vote I think could be beneficial. :p



Regards,
Ice
 

LTShaun

Forum Rookie
Battlefield Vietnam Admin
HelloClan Member
Registered
Joined
Mar 26, 2017
Messages
118
Reaction score
126
Age
25
Location
Ontario, Canada
Greetings everyone!

With the event bearing down, I'd like to suggest two things.

@Vmax was spot on with his suggestion, so I would like to consider turning Map Vote off during the event. I think using Friendly Fire might be a little too much, so I'd like to start with disabling Map Vote for the event weekend.

I think it would be nice if we do have a full server (which is not entirely impossible at the rate we are going), that it would be great to playthrough all of our maps with all the players. So disabling map vote I think could be beneficial. :p



Regards,
Ice
Yes Please 🙏🙏🙏
 

Pipiska Cheburator

Forum Newbie
Registered
Joined
Jul 11, 2020
Messages
12
Reaction score
19
This is certainly a great idea, but for me personally, it won't make any difference - played by 20-30 people on the server or 54. Battlefield is a unique game that gave us the opportunity to fly an airplane, a helicopter, ride a tank and so on. Of course, there have been similar games before, but there is no such series of games as battlefield(Unreal Tournament ? he he). Playing on a server with 20-30 people who will run on their own and only 10-12 will use the vehicles, the gameplay will be the same, only now they will run 30-40 on foot and the remaining 10-15 will shoot them from vehicles. There will be just more frags for them, yeah it will be a little more harder, but there will also be more targets)


It will be much more interesting if at least half of player have ability yo use vehicles, or even 75% of them. it will be real battlefield!!!


yeah i talk about adding some more vehicles spawns - because I think this would be fair for all players, damn i see onetime on our KGC server how 6 huey heli fight at the same time: we capture all red points on a map and when main was captured on base start spawn hueys, and red also have tunnel spawned and they start taking our hueys , my god - that was epic fight - my eyes raced and I could not choose a target)


And now just imagine 10 or 20 helis and jets in a sky on flaming dart? or 30-50 tanks on a ia drang valley? imagine? now go to sleep - it is just fantasy. haha.

or maybe not?......
 

IceSkater

Forum Rookie
HelloClan Leader
Battlefield Vietnam Admin
HelloClan Member
Registered
Joined
Jan 6, 2021
Messages
273
Reaction score
523
Age
24
Location
South Africa
Real Name
Shaun
Good evening everyone!

In advance of our event, I am making this announcement now. My initial post has also been edited to show's the same as that which I'm about to post.

For the event weekend only:

Server changes;


Map vote will be turned off!

The server's max player count will be pushed to 64 (this will increase the ticket count as well). This change in particular will be made tomorrow (Friday) night so that it has minimal impact on our current player count.

The backup server stands ready in case we manage to fill our main server, even with an increased player count.

Should the server be filled, there is three reserved slots for Admins to use. These are passworded and only Admins may access these slots. If they are needed, a player will be removed from the game to allow an Admin on. One player removed per reserved slot if the server is full.


---

Administration amendments:

Admins will follow a Warn & Kick policy only. Bans will only be applied if offences are extreme - i.e. serial main raping. This is not a set rule, but merely an agreement. Admins reserve the right to take necessary action to maintain a positive atmosphere during the event.

Additional lenience will be showed for possible AFK players. If the server is full however, Admins reserve the right to kick players if they do not respond when being asked if they are playing.


---

Discord:

Using Discord will be highly encouraged. However, the administration staff have been requested that, to the best of their ability, they keep players in their respective team channels.

We will not all be gathering in one channel. We must please keep to our own team channels. If you would like to catch up with specific people, you are welcome to join the general chat rooms after the event or when you have left the server.

---



See you all for the event! We may even have some special guest appearances! Stay tuned as well for some extra announcements after the event weekend. ;) I have some plans to take HelloClan in a different direction!



Regards,
Ice
 
Last edited:

agathyus

Forum Newbie
Registered
Joined
Oct 17, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
9
Good evening everyone!

In advance of our event, I am making this announcement now. My initial post has also been edited to show's the same as that which I'm about to post.

For the event weekend only:

Server changes;


Map vote will be turned off!

The server's max player count will be pushed to 64 (this will increase the ticket count as well). This change in particular will be made tomorrow (Friday) night so that it has minimal impact on our current player count.

The backup server stands ready in case we manage to fill our main server, even with an increased player count.

Should the server be filled, there is three reserved slots for Admins to use. These are passworded and only Admins may access these slots. If they are needed, a player will be removed from the game to allow an Admin on. One player removed per reserved slot if the server is full.


---

Administration amendments:

Admins will follow a Warn & Kick policy only. Bans will only be applied if offences are extreme - i.e. serial main raping. This is not a set rule, but merely an agreement. Admins reserve the right to take necessary action to maintain a positive atmosphere during the event.

Additional lenience will be showed for possible AFK players. If the server is full however, Admins reserve the right to kick players if they do not respond when being asked if they are playing.


---

Discord:

Using Discord will be highly encouraged. However, the administration staff have been requested that, to the best of their ability, they keep players in their respective team channels.

We will not all be gathering in one channel. We must please keep to our own team channels. If you would like to catch up with specific people, you are welcome to join the general chat rooms after the event or when you have left the server.

---



See you all for the event! We may even have some special guest appearances! Stay tuned as well for some extra announcements after the event weekend. ;) I have some plans to take HelloClan in a different direction!



Regards,
Ice
100 players altogether this weekend
 
Top